Let’s learn PR

Hello friend! My name is Austin Lambkin and I’m a Public Relations student currently enrolled at Missouri State University.  I’m excited to get into this blog, but first let me tell you about myself.

I was born in Kansas City, Missouri and spent almost my entire childhood there (there was a brief stint in New York, but let’s not worry about the little details). My entire life, I’ve had a knack for anything involving words. Reading, writing, public speaking, and anything else in between. You name it, I was good at it and excelled at it.

That’s actually what led me to Public Relations (or PR, if you want to sound like a professional to strangers). I realized that, oftentimes, I was better at articulating the ideas of other people than they were and they often appreciated any help I could give them. Nothing annoys me more than when someone has a great idea but can’t seem to find the words to tell anybody about it.

Anyways, enough about me. Let’s get into what this blog actually IS.

This blog is going to be my way to show the world all the wonderful intricacies and theories of Public Relations (it may also be my way of earning points in class). But don’t let that discourage you! I am still incredibly excited to write this blog and share PR with the world. However, it is generally a good idea to be transparent in your actions and reasoning, so here we are.

Before I found PR, I was studying to become a Chemist. I still carry that love of theories and deep knowledge pools around with me, and PR has a lot to offer in both departments. I can’t wait to share all that I have learned and am still learning with you and the rest of the internet.

If there is anything specific that you are trying to learn about or if you just want to tell me how excited you are, leave a comment down below. Otherwise, see you next time!

Leave a Reply

